The people I warned about are now putting porn spam links in tiny print at the bottom of the stuff they copy from cnet. Contact The_Walrus for more details if you need them.
Access
Group avatar
Members (108)
Recent comments
- The_Walrus pro on: It must be possible...
- The_Walrus pro on: It must be possible...
- deleted user on: It must be possible...
- alice on: BCUK Official Bloscars
- safriz on: Yoo hoo
- WildWitch on: Yoo hoo
- Artisam on: Yoo hoo
- mattk on: Yoo hoo
- funnyblog on: It must be possible...
- funnyblog on: Hi!
- Show more
Search
Archives
- September 2009 (1)
- May 2009 (1)
- January 2009 (1)
- December 2008 (1)
- November 2008 (10)
- September 2008 (4)
- August 2008 (1)
- July 2008 (2)
- June 2008 (1)
- April 2008 (1)
- March 2008 (3)
- February 2008 (22)
- more...
Subscribe by email
You can receive the posts of this weblog by email.
Calendar
| Mo | Tu | We | Th | Fr | Sa | Su |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ||||||
| 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |
| 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 |
| 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 |
| 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 |
| 30 |
Spammers!
Trackback address for this post:
Comments, Trackbacks: Hide subcomments
I hardly need to say this - don't click on the spammer's links, they will take you to sites with viruses and trojans ready to infect your computer.
| subville [Member] http://subville.blog.co.uk/ 2008-11-30 @ 16:14 |
There have been a barrage of spam blogs the last few days. Posting ridiculous amounts of stuff about Microsoft etc. Usually blogs titled 'The blog of ....'
I flagged all the ones I saw. They clog up the site something chronic. I try looking for new blogs to read but all I get are these duff sites. Meh.
| The_Walrus pro http://www.doctor-dark.co.uk 2008-11-30 @ 16:20 |
It's a total pain.
| Rampage team 2008-11-30 @ 21:54 |
I hate 'em too. Problem is, they're not actually violating the ToS...
| subville [Member] http://subville.blog.co.uk/ 2008-11-30 @ 21:56 |
Dammit! Can't you sneak something in, in the small print?
| The_Walrus pro http://www.doctor-dark.co.uk 2008-11-30 @ 23:04 |
Apart from posting other peoples' copyright material, hundreds of IDs for one automatic program and the links to deadly sites, of course they aren't. It's your system. You control it. If you really hate them, just get rid of them. Or are you revelling in the ad clicks they bring?
Ooh, did I say that? I'm such a cynic.
| Rampage team 2008-12-01 @ 13:55 |
Didn't see the links, how on earth did you spot that?
Just chopped down over 500 of them.
Thanks a million for bringing it to our attention!
| The_Walrus pro http://www.doctor-dark.co.uk 2008-12-01 @ 14:14 |
Well, I had been wondering what was the point of the postings, and when I went back to one post for another look, it had what looked like a shaded area that was not there before... I cut and pasted it into Notepad because that's a nice safe place to look at potentially dangerous items. And behold! Enormous number of suspicious looking links.
All in a day's work for an unemployable nerd (nerdy and proud of it since 1978).
Thank you for the removal of the pests, and my nice reward!
| Rampage team 2008-12-01 @ 14:18 |
No worries, being able to delete 500 spammers is all the thanks I need! And you are more than welcome.
| The_Walrus pro http://www.doctor-dark.co.uk 2009-03-02 @ 14:23 |
Looks like you have a new one attacking... so far they all claim to live in Limpopo...
2009-06-29 @ 12:26
Do the test and then earning revenue. http://iq-test.co.uk/#11043
Leave a comment :
Recent Posts
-
Yoo hoo
on 2009-09-18 -
It must be possible...
on 2009-05-26 -
BCUK Official Bloscars
on 2009-01-25 -
My Xmas Greetings...
on 2008-12-23 -
Is this really for this blog?
on 2008-11-28 -
Confused
on 2008-11-28 -
Who are these wierdos and what are they up to?
on 2008-11-27 -
Fall back.
on 2008-11-26 -
Addiction.....
on 2008-11-23 -
Addiction
on 2008-11-22















http://www.doctor-dark.co.uk
2008-11-30 @ 02:41