Search blog.co.uk

Who are these wierdos and what are they up to?

by The_Walrus @ 2008-11-27 - 13:57:38

Have you noticed the real people on here are currently outnumbered by a load of people whose names don't match their gender, who have no friends, and whose postings consist only of news stories cut from cnet?

What are they up to?


 
 

Trackback address for this post:

authimage

Comments, Trackbacks: Hide subcomments

Maybe they are part of the "Billy no Mates reads the news" gang?

My spider senses say it has to be preparation for a load of Spam comments, or some such nonsense.

Some people are just obsessed with numbers/feedback!

safrizsafriz [Member]
http://www.conspiror.blog.co.uk
2008-11-27 @ 14:48

are you one of them

You're noted for your witty ripostes, aren't you?

Oo-er, that's a bit ambiguous, isn't it?

Haven't noticed them, but now I'm going looking for them. :D

The other thing I notice is that they take no notice of comments, even helpful ones pointing out that their text is not visible over the background in one case. Then again, if it is some sort of SEO setup, that won't matter.

I have several invitations from people with no blogs...never accept them and don't know why they're asking me to join them...

Now that IS wierd!

I had a fake LinkedIn message the other day, but it stupidly had somebody else's email and not mine...

PalmbloggingPalmblogging [Member]
2008-11-28 @ 11:26

I got a friend invite yesterday and when checking the username it didn't exsist. Its strange getting and invite from someone when the've never commented on your blog or don't have a blog themselves.

Very strange indeed!

I've collected eight user names so far that do nothing at all but cut and paste stuff from cnet. It has to be copyright violation, unless it's people at cnet doing it.

They, or perhaps he, whichever, have now started their spam attack. At the bottom of each posting is a bit that just looks like some sort of shading, but is actually tiny print. It is all Spam links to porn sites or more likely sites full of Trojans and viruses.

To avoid these pigs, note that their postings do not have a picture of the blogger, because they are too stupid and lazy to use one, and they have no friends, and their name slook computer generated. E.G. zubekyly, qatapopo, and so on.

I have reported these sites to blog.co.uk but nobody has replied yet as they are probably in bed (wish I was) but if you report them as well it will make sure somebody hears us.

Goodnight, The_Walrus

wexeq [Visitor]

2009-06-29 @ 12:27

Do the test and then earning revenue. http://iq-test.co.uk/#11043

Leave a comment :

Your email address will not be displayed on this site.
Your URL will be displayed.
Allowed XHTML tags: <!, p, ul, ol, li, dl, dt, dd, address, blockquote, ins, del, a, span, bdo, br, em, strong, dfn, code, samp, kdb, var, cite, abbr, acronym, q, sub, sup, tt, i, b, big, small, img>
URLs, email, AIM and ICQs will be converted automatically.
Options:
 
(Line breaks become <br />)
(Set cookies for name, email & url)
Validation code:
Please enter the above code here:
For protection from spambots (case-sensitive).

Recent Posts

  1. STILL THE SAME FACES ON FEATURED BLOGS?
    by kabradiolastdance on 2009-11-08
  2. Well well well,
    by kabradiolastdance on 2009-11-01
  3. Yoo hoo
    by safriz on 2009-09-18
  4. It must be possible...
    by The_Walrus pro on 2009-05-26
  5. BCUK Official Bloscars
    by subville on 2009-01-25
  6. My Xmas Greetings...
    by kiki2u on 2008-12-23
  7. Spammers!
    by The_Walrus pro on 2008-11-30
  8. Is this really for this blog?
    by Palmblogging on 2008-11-28
  9. Confused
    by Aliaster on 2008-11-28
  10. Fall back.
    by Aliaster on 2008-11-26

Footer

The content of this website belongs to a private person, blog.co.uk is not responsible for the content of this website.